SCHOOL INFORMATION

ABOUT OUR SCHOOL

At Smithville High School you find a state of the art facility with a supportive forward-thinking staff, ninety percent of which have advanced degrees. The High School offers the opportunity for strong parental involvement and academic excellence through successful competitive athletic teams, A+ programs, music, arts and global market readiness with programs that include an emphasis on Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM).

High School Start & End Times:

Start Time: 7:45 am

End Time:  2:41 pm  

Late Start Wednesdays:

Doors to the building open at 7:30am

Start Time: 8:05 am

End Time: 2:41 pm

Early Dismissal Times:

Start Time: 7:45 am

End Time: 12:05 pm

Students are tardy at 7:46

Students are considered truant at 8:01 am if the office has not had parent notification and the student is not in school.

If your student will not be in school, please call the office by 8:00, you may leave a message on the answering machine if calling before the office opens at 7:00am.

Meal prices for the 2022-2023 school year are as follows:

Student Breakfast

$2.20

Student Lunch     

$2.70

 Extra Milk 

$0.45 

 Adult Breakfast 

$2.70 

Adult Lunch

$3.70 

 Extra Milk

$0.45

High School Serving Times:

Breakfast   7:25 a.m. to 7:45 a.m.

Lunch      10:57 a.m. to 1:03 p.m.

 

Smithville High School
645 S. Commercial Ave
Smithville Mo 64089

Phone: 816-532-0405
Fax: 816-532-4193

CONTACTS

Dr. Tracy Platt
Principal
plattt@smithville.k12.mo.us 

Monica Leary
Assistant Principal
learym@smithville.k12.mo.us 

Brett Lackey
Assistant Principal
lackeyb@smithville.k12.mo.us 

Darren Shaffer
Assistant Principal/Athletic Director
shafferd@smithville.k12.mo.us 

Donna Vennera
Administrative Assistant
vennerad@smithville.k12.mo.us 

April Griggs
Administrative Assistant
griggsa@smithville.k12.mo.us

Debra Donnell
Registrar
donnelld@smithville.k12.mo.us

Laura Edwards
Bookkeeper
edwardsla@Smithville.k12.mo.us 

Kim Nitsche
Administrative Assistant- Athletics
nitschek@Smithville.k12.mo.us